La Corse, 29 août

Hi everyone!

I'm fed up with the hot weather here on Corsica. It's so hart to go running in the middle of the day, it's more a fight against the lack of water than good exercising. So yesterday I found out a very good way to "tease" the heat. :) Waking up at 5 o'clock in the morning and go running! Then either work directly after or go to sleep for another hour before work. And then I can sleep in the middle of the day when I think it's too hot to be outside. Don't you also like this idea? ;) So off I went, 5 am, this morning to go out in the "only" 25-degrees weather. It was still dark so I brought my headlamp. Unfourtunately the batteries were almost done so I coudln't run my usual trip, the one I used rto run in the middle of the day. So I went to the harbour and then along the beach. It was pretty dark at the beach but it worked anyway, and I didn't get wet. :) After I came back to the hotel I took a shower and then started to work at 6:30. It was a really nice start of my day. So I will countinue this for a while, running at 5 o'clock in the morning.
If anyone thinks this is a bad way of exercising, go running when you haven't eaten for about 12 hours and then not eat until two hours after the trip, please tell me. Cause I've heard that some people says that it's not good, and some people are doing it and they feel fine. I'm thankful for all the help I can get when it comes to exercising and other stuff that you do in life. :)

Time to recharge my batteries so I can go running more in the forest tomorrow.

Soon time to go to bed. Believe it or not, but I turned the lights off at 9:30 last night, probably record for this summer. It's soooo nice to go to bed early and then wake up early, I like that kind of life. Sometimes I work until 10:30 pm though, but that's life, and that's just for 2 months more!

I can't upload any pictures today cause I'm not using my own computer.

I soo wanna start counting the days until I'll go to Switzerland but I haven't booked the flight ticket yet so I can't. When will I go? Any suggestions? :)

Good night! It's 8:06 pm and almost sleeping time for me.

Have A Nice Day Tomorrow!

Big hugs from me

Kommentarer
Postat av: Elina

Förstår precis att du inte vill springa mitt på dagen när det är jättevarmt, men jag skulle inte fixa att gå upp så tidigt...



Jag har inget bra tips om träning och mat, men innan har ju du varit väldigt inne på att man måste äta inom typ en timme efter träningen, annars bryter man ned musklerna i stället för att bygga upp dem. Har du ändrat dig?

2009-08-31 @ 22:05:12
Postat av: Emma

vara uppe tidigt är ju det som är skönast :)

Äta inom en timme, nja, beror på vad man vill ha ut av träningen. Om man vill bygga muskler, ja då ska man äta nånting inom en halvtimme. Men om man vill att de ska vara fettförbrännande så behövs inte de. bra att du tänkte på det, det har knappt jag gjort nu. men som sagt så behöver jag inte de efter morgonspringturen.

2009-09-04 @ 18:19:23
URL: http://emikloj.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0